Our Members

  Full Member         Associated National Centre         Coordination Hub

Full Members

In 2016 the European Commission (EC) launched a call for European Reference Networks (ERNs) and some of the leading urological healthcare providers in Europe came together to join their expertise and knowledge to create ERN eUROGEN. In total 29 healthcare providers in 11 European Member States were assessed and proven to meet the criteria to from the ERN eUROGEN, an ERN which focuses on highly specialised surgery for rare urogenital diseases and complex conditions.

You can click on the map above to see details of our full members, or click here to see a list of their addresses, contacts, and areas covered.

Affiliated Partners

In 2019 the Board of Member States for ERNs (BoMS), which is mostly comprised of representatives from the health ministries of the Member States, began the process of designating institutions in their countries as Affiliated Partners to work with ERNs.

Click here for more information about Affiliated Partners.

There are two types of Affiliated Partner: Associated National Centres and Coordination Hubs.

ERN enlargement

At the end of 2019, the EC launched a call for proposals for healthcare providers to join existing ERNs. The process follows the same application and assessment process that the existing healthcare providers completed in 2016.

A total of 31 healthcare providers applied to join ERN eUROGEN. All applicant healthcare providers are currently being assessed by the ERNs in an internal peer review. The applications will then be assessed by the Independent Assessment body (a sample) then reviewed by the Board of Member States for ERNs who have the final decisions. The successful applicants are expected to join the ERNs around April 2021.